I shouldn’t be thinking about this

Love and relationships are supposed to be so trivial for me, especially now that I’m going through gruesome academic life.
I shouldn’t be thinking about how he constantly hurts me.
I shouldn’t be thinking about the men who love the idea of ending up with me, but couldn’t maturely handle to actually end up with me.
I shouldn’t be thinking about the obstacles in my work which spur my emotions to come out.
I shouldn’t put on so much energy to people who don’t work professionally.
I shouldn’t stress myself on people who don’t follow a schedule they set, even if it’s my pet peeve.
I shouldn’t mind people who text me first, but ignore my response to their text.
My emotions and feelings can’t be more nonsense right now.
There’s a time to weep and a time to sleep.

But now isn’t the right time.

Leave a Reply

