Good catch?

You teased me with a cheese as a bait as if I’m a mice in dire need of food.
I followed your steps, assuming to get the cheese at the end of the sojourn.
I followed you, and I fell in love with the process of finding meaning to your actions.
I followed you, and I enjoyed it.
I followed you, and I keep on denying the fact that we are off to nowhere, that you’ve been playing with my immediate reactions, with my feelings.
I followed you because you seem like a good catch.
I followed you.
I followed you, until I got tired.
I followed you because I know it’s what makes me human,
But I got tired because I’m just human.
I got tired of waiting in vain, of assuming and of constantly coming up with what ifs and maybes.
I followed you and eventually got tired of you,
but don’t ever think I fell head over heels for you.
I did not.

4/15/16Kaninong Anino_20130328122309_4.PNG

Leave a Reply

