Staring Blankly

Eyes ready to fall
The fans are humming for all
For all who wants to jam
For all who still dream even if chances seem to be hiding
For all who desires to love and to be loved.
For all who linger in the pain
For all who sleeps through loneliness
For all who enjoys making up sweet supple conversations in their head
For all who toils to survive.
But maybe not for me.
I’m staring blankly at the dusty floor, caressing the thin mattress by my feet.
I’m still searching for something I have yet to discover
For something no words nor anything palpable could explain.
I’m searching for something that can be felt
Something that could make my heart melt.

I’m waiting for it to come around. Waiting. Waiting. Waiting. Waiting. Waiting. Waiting. Waiting. Waiting.
Waiting. Waiting. Waiting. Waiting.
BOOM
Oh I thought that’s it.
I’m searching. Still searching.
Help me articulate what would fascinate this inexplicable fickle patient heart.
But please don’t be late.

Survival

3 thoughts on “Staring Blankly

Leave a Reply

